about us | history | training | classes | events | news | teachers | black belts | gallery | links | contact
Matsuri Calendar 2015
 
 

Matsuri Events

Saturday 20th February
Anniversary Party and Presentation
19:00 till Midnight
E4 Health & Fitness Club, Hickman Avenue Highams Park E4 9JG

Sunday 21st February
Interclub Tournament

Interclub Tournament
Registration 09:00 - 09:30. Tournament starts 10.00
E4 Health & Fitness Club, Hickman Avenue Highams Park E4 9JG

View PDF

Sunday 22nd March
Kobe Osaka England Championships

10:00 - 17:00
Rivers Meet Leisure Centre, Hardings Lane, Gillingham, Dorset, SP8 4HX

Saturday 23rd April
Ryukyukan Shorin-ryu Seminar
with Koei Nohara Hanshi 9th Dan
10:00 - 11:00 Children Beginners
11:00 - 12:00 Children Intermediate
12:00 - 13;30 Cadets
14:00 - 16:00 Adults
E4 Health & Fitness Club, Hickman Avenue Highams Park E4 9JG
View PDF

Sunday 24th April
10th EU-Ryukyukan International Open Karate & Kobudo Tournament

09:00 - 18:00
Jean Brown Indoor Arena,
Forest Road, Barkingside, Essex IG6 3HD
View Entry Form PDF
View Rules PDF

Sunday 1st May
4th BE-Ryukyukan International Open Karate & Kobudo Tournament

Aalst Belgium
www.ryukyukan.org

Sunday 18th June
24th All Ryukyu’s Open Karate Tournament

Kokusai University Okinawa Japan
www.ryukyukan.org

Saturday 27th August
5th East Coast US-Ryukyukan International Open Karate & Kobudo Tournament

Goldsborough North Carolina USA
www.ryukyukan.org

Sunday 9th October
Interclub Tournament

Registration 09:00 - 09:30. Tournament starts 10.00
E4 Health & Fitness Club, Hickman Avenue Highams Park E4 9JG

View PDF

Sunday 13th November
15th West Coast US-Ryukyukan International Open Karate & Kobudo Tournament

Dixon California USA
www.ryukyukan.org

Wednesday 21st December
Last training class of 2016

Tuesday 3rd January
First training class of 2017

Download diary dates 2016

Kyu Grading Dates:
Sunday 13th March
10.00am Honbu Dojo,
E4 Health & Fitness Club, Hickman Avenue Highams Park E4 9JG

Sunday 12th June
10.00am Honbu Dojo,
E4 Health & Fitness Club, Hickman Avenue Highams Park E4 9JG

Sunday 18th September
10.00am Honbu Dojo,
E4 Health & Fitness Club, Hickman Avenue Highams Park E4 9JG

Sunday 27th November
10.00am Honbu Dojo,
E4 Health & Fitness Club, Hickman Avenue Highams Park E4 9JG

 

 
“We have an infinite amount to learn from all Budo arts, and each other.
These efforts, though sometimes painful and strenuous bear the sweet fruit of martial excellence.”
Cezar Borkowski